UA-20646317-1

Walnut Creek is not a church ‘with’ small groups;  we are a church ‘of small groups.  Growth Groups are the backbone of our congregation and spiritual formation. We encourage everyone to get connected to one another with the following opportunities.

You’re welcome to try some on for size until you find one that fits you.

Women’s Morning Bible Study

Topic:  Living in a Pluralistic Society: Judges, Daniel & Joseph
When: Wednesdays from 9:30-11:30 am
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contact: Abby Hutto (614.558.2505, ahutto @ wcpc.org or abbyhutto @ gmail.com)
Childcare is provided

Women’s Evening Study Group

Topic:  Living in a Pluralistic Society: Judges, Daniel & Joseph
When: Thursdays from 6:30-8:30 pm
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contact: Michaela  White (614.859.9205, mwhiteusa@gmail.com)
No Childcare Provided

Women’s Monthly Evening Study Group

Topic:  A Gospel Lens for Life
When: Second Wednesday night of every month from 6:30-8:30 pm
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contact: Abby Hutto (614.558.2505, ahutto @ wcpc.org or abbyhutto @ gmail.com)
No Childcare Provided

Men’s Saturday Morning Bible Study

Topic:  John
When: Saturday mornings at 7:00 am
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contact: Tim Followell (614.532.1040, timfollowell @ hotmail.com) or Will Waddell (614.282.0384, waddell.62 @ osu.edu)

Men’s Fellowship & Prayer Group

Topic: Fellowship, prayer, and accountability
When: Monday evening at 8:00 pm, once/month
Where: 136 Spring Valley Rd, Westerville
Contact: Ken Hutto  (614.315.3720, khutto @ wcpc.org or khutto518 @ gmail.com)

Lay Small Group

Topic:  Systematic theme bible studies, user friendly, no homework…no title
When: one Sunday night a month at 6:30 pm, plus once/month each for men’s and women’s group discussions and fellowships
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contact: Bill Lay (blay @ ohiovisioncare.com or blay @ wcpc.org) or Amy Lay (alay @ ohiovisioncare.com, 614.775.9725)

Baggs / Hutto Small Group

Topic:  Paul Tripp’s ‘How People Change’
When: Saturday evening at 5:30 pm
Where: Walnut Creek Cafe
Contacts: Jeff Baggs (baggsjeff @ hotmail.com or jbaggs @wcpc.org, 614.204.2109)
Geraldine Baggs (gebaggs @ hotmail.com)
Ken Hutto (khutto @ wcpc.org)
Abby Hutto (ahutto @ wcpc.org)

Courlas Small Group

Topic:  Exploring Creation: A Faith & Science Guide for Groups
When: Every other Sunday night at 6:00
Where: 452 Medwin Pl., Gahanna
Contact: Tim Courlas (614.565.3197, tim @ timcourlas.com or courlasfamily @ gmail.com)

Resch Small Growth

Topic:  Paul’s Letter to the Philippians
When: Sunday night at 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Where: 548 Woodfield Ct., Gahanna
Contact: Steve Resch (614.783.6200, sresch @ wcpc.org)

Morris/Nelson Small Group

Topic:  Sermons in Review: Responding to Sunday’s Message
When: Every other Sunday Evening 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Where: 531 Stone Shadow Dr, Blacklick
Contact: Scott Morris (724.331.6223, scott.r.morris @ gmail.com or smorris @ wcpc.org )
Childcare provided at Morris home

Prayer Group

Topic: Prayer for country, Community & Church
When: Sunday mornings at 9:00
Where: Walnut Creek office
Contact: John Schoessler (jschoessler @ wcpc.org or schoessler.1 @ osu.edu)

Middle School Group

When: Tuesday, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
Where: Walnut Creek
Contact: Justin Grimm (jgrimm @ wcpc.org)

High School Group

When: Wednesday, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
Where: Walnut Creek
Contact: Justin Grimm (jgrimm @ wcpc.org)